Investment – Why so much?

When talking with other photographers I find we often get on the topic of pricing. A lot of clients will ask, “why does custom photography cost so much?” It is a great question, and it is easy to explain but I sometimes go in circles so I found a fabulous blog post to answer just that question… The Professional Child Photographer has a wonderful explanation on why custom photography costs more that I encourage you to read: http://www.professionalchildphotographer.com/information/?page_id=16.

Yes, it is a little lengthy but I think it will help answer some of your questions.

Yes, I’m re-blogging someone else’s information, but I think it will benefit you, me and everyone else that reads it. :)

Update: After posting this lil ditty on why custom photography seems so expensive, someone shared this link with me which I will share with you: http://fototails.me/2012/01/02/a-letter-on-my-doorstep-portraits-are-more-than-paper/ I was so moved by the letter I just have to share it with you. It really does reflect how photographs are more than just paper, or canvas, or digital files. They are memories that will be forever safe.

One thought on “Investment – Why so much?

  1. I have been browsing online greater than 3 hours these days, but I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s beautiful value enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the web might be a lot more helpful than ever before. “A winner never whines.” by Paul Brown.

    Like

Leave a Reply

