Surprise Proposal // She Said Yes // Fort Pickens // Pensacola Beach, FL // Couples Photographer // Engagement Photographer // JPB Photography by Jessica P. Banks

Zach contacted me to see if I could shoot his proposal to Carolyn. He had it all planned out – lure her to the beach for a sunset picnic, ask her the most important letter she’ll ever answer, and give her a letter from her dad (because Zach went out to see him to get his permission earlier in the week, how stinking adorable!).

Keeping myself out of the line of sight on a beach was a much more difficult task than I had anticipated.  I guess I thought I could look like I was bird watching (there was a giant blue heron hanging out), but that could only last so long.  And the sun set really quickly, but the mission was accomplished.  And, most importantly, she said yes!

Here is a little peek into their sunset proposal:

Surprise Proposal - Secret Photographer - Blog Post 1 Surprise Proposal - Secret Photographer - Blog Post 2 Surprise Proposal - Secret Photographer - Blog Post 3Surprise Proposal - Secret Photographer - Blog Post 4

Thank you to Zach for reaching out to me to capture this amazing moment between you and Carolyn!

Congratulations to both of you on your engagement and best wishes for a lifetime of happiness!!

Leave a Reply

