Week 1 – Self Portrait // 2014 52 Week Photo Challenge // JPB Photography by Jessica P. Banks

So I’m attempting a photo challenge again this year… Last year I failed MISERABLY.  So I’m starting fresh.  I’m giving it a second attempt. Fingers crossed.

If you check out my Facebook Page (www.facebook.com/jpbanksphoto) you’ll see a weekly challenge list that I shared from Mozi Magazine.  This is what I am going to attempt to follow.  I may not get them done in order, but I am going to try my best!

Week 1 – Self Portraits

Secret: I am awful at posing for pictures – just ask my family.  I always am the one with the crazy face.  Not because I try, it is like magic.  As soon as everyone is ready to roll I instantly goof my face – it is actually kind of funny.  So this is my first attempt in a long time at taking an actual self portrait.  So, I decided to make a whole collage of me.  You can thank me later ;)

Sorry I didn’t put on any makeup.  I always tell people to wear a little more makeup then usual, so I’m not exactly sure what I was thinking but what’s done is done and I don’t have time to re-shoot before tomorrow (I’m going to try to post these on Fridays).

 

Week1-SelfPortrait

Leave a Reply

