Week 6 – Landscape // 2014 52 Week Photo Challenge // JPB Photography by Jessica P. Banks

Week 6 – Landscape

Okay, okay.  I know.  Week 6 is “Hands” not “Landscape” — I had to do a little switch of weeks.  Why?  My hands don’t look to pretty right now. Lame excuse, I know.  But it is true.  Also, it is really hard to take good shots of your own hands… I was trying, promise! So I’ll get to hands in a week or so. ;)

Back to the landscape… this was the perfect opportunity for me to use my fish eye lens!  I love the fish eye lens – I love the distorted look of some fish eye shots. I’m not going to lie about it!

I took the fish eye down to the beach to shoot around the pier.  Luckily the morning turned out to be clear and the water was the prettiest aqua color.

Here is a look at what I produced for Week 6:

Week 6 - Landscape.BlogPost

I had a lot of fun walking around shooting.  Weather was great (about 65 degrees), not too much wind, blue skies and aqua water.  You can see in the photos that the clouds were just burning off and moving along (loo at the right side of all of the photos), I’m glad they were on their way out as I was on my way in!

And, to add to the fabulous weather,  the beach was clear and almost empty which was a pleasant surprise!

Check back next week for Week 7 – Red.

2 thoughts on “Week 6 – Landscape // 2014 52 Week Photo Challenge // JPB Photography by Jessica P. Banks

Leave a Reply

