Week 20 – Low Angle-Sun Flare Re-do // 2014 52 Week Photo Challenge // JPB Photography by Jessica P. Banks

52 Week Challenge

Week 20 – Low Angle (with a little sun flare re-do).

So, these too were shot in my backyard.  But this time I was more prepared and planned ahead. ;)  So, I used my d600 and 105mm macro lens.  I got down low and shot the mondo grass (okay, okay, so maybe I focused on a weed in the middle of the mondo grass) that lines the patio between the house and the pool.  The sun was just peeking over the fence so it produced some sun flare (you can see the cool bubbles it makes in the photos).

These are almost straight out of camera – I did do just a smidge of editing on them.

Check it out:

52 Week Photo Challege - Week 20 - Low Angle and Sun Flare 2 52 Week Photo Challege - Week 20 - Low Angle and Sun Flare

Leave a Reply

