Week 21 – Macro Photography – Ring & Flowers // 2014 52 Week Photo Challenge // JPB Photography by Jessica P. Banks

Week 21

Macro Photography – Ring & Flowers

2014 52 Week Photo Challenge

I’m Back! So, this week isn’t on the challenge either, but here we go!!

So I recently acquired a 105mm micro (same as a macro, just what Nikon calls them) and I’m still obsessed with playing with it.  I am amazed at how much it captures and how I don’t need to be up on whatever it is I’m shooting.  So, I decided to purchase a mixed bouquet from the grocery store and toss a pearl ring I have in their as the subject.  What’s cool is that you can see some of the pollen in some shots.  There may be a pollen based post in my future :)

And the colors!  Oh how vibrant they are!  I love it! :)

Check it out:

52 Week Photo Challege - Week 21 - Flowers and Macro Photography52 Week Photo Challege - Week 21 - Flowers and Macro Photography 2

Leave a Reply

